Board of Directors

The policy-making body is comprised of the board of directors, a representative group of parents, staff members and professionals from MSU and the community.

  • Board Meeting Schedule: Meetings are typically held on Monday evenings, 5:30-7:00 pm in the SCDC Multipurpose Room. Meetings are open to the public and both staff and parents are especially encouraged to attend.  Child care is provided for those who sign up in advance. Please call to verify the next meeting date.
  • Board Elections begin in September with the new Board in place by November
  • Approved Board Meeting Minutes are available in the Center’s lobby area

Click here to download a copy of the bylaws.

The Board of Directors can be reached by email at

SCDC Board of Directors

*The board typically meets 6-8 times a year on the third Monday of the month from 5:30-7:00 pm in the center’s Multipurpose Room

Parent Representatives

  • Alabede, Yetunde (2025)
  • Asiedu, Ebenezer (2024)
  • Bassila, Andrew (2025)
  • Isaac, Carolyn (2025)- Secretary 
  • Sabo, Garth (2024)
  • Stanley-Kime, Karen (2024)
  • Stypa, Caitlyn (2025)- Vice President

MSU Representatives

  • Nelson, Mary (2025)- Treasurer
  • Steed-Page, Kimberly (2025)- President

Early Childhood Consultant

  • Sabo, Michelle (2024)

Non-Voting Members

  • Allen, Kaitlin- Executive Director
  • Carter, Christine- Honorary Member
  • Haston, Allison- Staff Representative

Community Representative

  • Webster, Sue (2025)